“Play it cool” the words reverberate in my head as I choke. 
The beating of heart skips one. The heat on my neck shivers.
“Everything is fine” the voice returns as I tremble. 
Liar.
The blood tastes putrid. My heart skips two..
“Don’t screw it” whispered as if fading, leaving me defenceless. “You got this”
Fucking liar. 
It’s definitely blood. I swallow. The inside of my mouth swells. My breath leaving wisps of smog as I exhale.
“Fucking say something” 30 seconds, 40 seconds pass. Silence and smoke from sodden breath. My heart skips three…
‘Well, see you’ spluttered, mumbled… Pathetic. Her hair sailing through the harsh breeze. My heart skips four….
“Could’ve gone worse” 
Fucking liar. 

Leave a Reply

